The Rotary Clubs of Merimbula, Bega and Pambula were the winners of the District 9710 Community Service Award in recognition of their bushfire relief and recovery projects to impacted families and communities on the Sapphire Coast. This was presented at the District 9710 Changeover on 1 July 2020. 
From 1 July 2020 District 9710 became part of a much larger Rotary District (about the size of England) and our 3 Clubs now form part of the new District 9705 which comprises 83 clubs and 2,300 members.